February Edition 2018
A quick glance at Florida Administrative Code Rule 61J2-1.011 will keep you up-to-date on fees.
Question: Was there a change to fees that contractors are required to pay?
Answer: Yes. A change took effect in September of 2017, but it may not have been as exciting as you were hoping. F.A.C. Rule 61J2-1.001(5)(c) lowered the late fee from $45.00 to $25.00. No other changes to the Rule have occurred since 2014. A contractor is affected by the Rule, but keep in mind that F.A.C. Rule 61J2-1.001(1) requires every person, partnership, limited liability partnership, corporation or limited liability company licensed under Chapter 475 of the Florida Statutes to follow the Rules for licensure, regardless of their chosen licensed profession.
Thanks for Asking, Fred Gray