Home Inspector FAQ



Frequently Asked Questions


Each person who is a Home Inspector by the Board must, as a condition of each renewal of the certificate or registration, provide proof of completion of at least 14 hours of continuing education in one or more courses approved by the Board.

A person who holds more than one certificate or registration issued by the Board is required to complete the continuing education requirements only once during each biennial period. Proof of completion by any such person must be submitted with each renewal application.

The statutes and Rules that govern the home inspector profession is: Chapter 468 Part XV of the Florida Statutes and Rule 61-30 of the Florida Administrative Code.

You must renew every even year, no later than July 31st.

The biennial renewal fee for active status Home Inspector is $105

DBPR will send you a notification that the renewal period is open, at which time you can renew your license(s). This will be 90-120 days before the expiration. All notices will be provided via email.
All Electrical Contractor licenses renew by August 31st of years ending in an even number.
All Continuing education providers are required to report continuing education attendance within five business days of your course date.  We know that your license depends on our report to the state, so we try to report your class on the next business day.




We’re here to help you through license renewal process!
If you have more questions or simply want more information, choose one of the options below: